Skip to main content
District

About Us

South Side High School

South Side High School (SSHS) is the only high school in the Rockville Centre School District. SSHS serves grades 9 through 12 and boasts a variety of academic, extra-curricular and athletic programs, including the International Baccalaureate (IB) Curriculum in junior and senior years. 
 

SSHS Administration

Dr. Patrick Walsh Ed. D
SSHS Principal


Rachel Green
Assistant Principal


Ben Moss
Assistant Principal


Elizabeth Nisler-Cross
Assistant Principal


Brett Rosenthal
Assistant Principal


Kelly Ramsey
Director of Counseling (K-12)

(516) 255-8947
pwalsh@rvcschools.org


(516) 255-8951
rgreen@rvcschools.org


(516) 255-8960
bmoss@rvcschools.org


(516) 255-8834
enisler@rvcschools.org


(516) 255-8948
brosenthal@rvcschools.org


(516) 255-8960
kramsey@rvcschools.org

 
 
 
#GameOnRVC #LikeACyclone

SSHS Phone Directory

 

 

General Office
Attendance Office 
Student Services Office
Nurse’s Office
Guidance Office
Continuing Education
District Director of Physical Education, Health and Athletics
District Director of the Arts
Art Department
Music Department
English Department
World Language Department
Math Department
Physical Education (Girls)
Physical Education (Boys)
Science Department
Social Studies Department

 

 

255-8947
255-8951
255-8950
255-8955
255-8960
255-8953
255-8972
255-8925
255-8832
255-8866/8867
255-8974
255-8967/8970
255-8908
255-8827
255-8826
393-5264/5271
255-8971

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

SSHSSpiritclubRVC (@sshsspiritclubrvc) • Instagram photos and videos